Lieutenancy area

This map shows the lieutenancy county boundaries of Aberdeenshire, Banffshire and Kincardineshire. Each county has its own Lord-Lieutenant. Aberdeenshire is represented by James Ingleby, Banffshire by Mrs Oliver Russell (Clare) and Kincardineshire by Mrs Roderick Kinghorn (Carol). Aberdeen City is represented by The Lord Provost Mr George Adam.

Vice Lord-Lieutenant and Deputy Lieutenants

The Lord-Lieutenant of Aberdeenshire has one Vice Lord-Lieutenant and 20 Deputy Lieutenants who assist in the performance of public duties in Aberdeenshire. They also provide local knowledge in a part of the community they know well. When Deputy Lieutenants are asked to deputise for the Lord-Lieutenant, they are representing Her Majesty The Queen.

To contact your local Deputy Lieutenant click on the nearest red dot to your location.

Deputy Lieutenants - location map


  • The Lord-Lieutenant of Aberdeenshire Mr James Ingleby

Vice Lord-Lieutenant

  • 2 The Vice Lord-Lieutenant for Aberdeenshire is  The Most Hon the Marchioness of Aberdeen DL

Deputy Lieutenants

  • 3 The Most Hon the Marquess of Aberdeen DL
  • 4 Mrs Nicola B Bradford DL
  • 5 Mr Marc Ellington DL
  • 6 The Right Hon the Lord Forbes DL
  • 7 Mr Douglas Fowlie DL
  • 8 Mr Richard L O Fyffe DL
  • 9 The Right Hon the Lord Glenarthur DL
  • 10 Mrs Jean Haslam DL
  • 11 Rear Admiral Christopher Hockley CBE DL
  • 12 Major Grenville Archer Irvine-Fortestcue DL
  • 13 Mrs Fiona Kennedy Clark OBE DL
  • 14 The Rev Kenneth MacKenzie DL
  • 15 Miss Sarah Mackie DL
  • 16 Mr Steven Mackison DL
  • 17 Mr Alexander P Manson DL
  • 18 Mrs Miranda McHardy DL
  • 19 The Hon Mrs Katherine Nicolson DL
  • 20 Mr Andrew Salvesen OBE DL
  • 21 Major Michael P Taitt DL
  • 22 Mrs Clare Thorogood DL

Clerk to the Lieutenancy

  • ‚óŹ Mr Jim Savege, Woodhill House, Westburn Road, Aberdeen AB16 5GB